Phascination – Drilled Clam Shells

On our last late-season trip to the beach I found quite a few clam shells with perfect holes in the top. I love finding clams like these…if I want to string them in a project the holes are already drilled for me. Mollusks of all kinds drill these holes. You can find an excellent explanation of this here: Why are there holes through some clam shells?

I found other pristine clam shells, perhaps they were the other side of a drilled shell. I find the blue stripes on these smaller sized clams very beautiful.

I can’t seem to go the beach without coming home with bags of shells. God is good! Beachcombing is one of the joys of my life.

Follow Me on Pinterest

One thought on “Phascination – Drilled Clam Shells

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

