Quote – Wisdom on Wednesday

IMG_2115

The voices that shape the direction of a nation are not necessarily those that ring out in legislative halls, but those that approach the throne room of God with bold faith.” ~ Charles Stanley – In Touch Devotional for July 23.

Charles Stanley’s “In Touch Daily Devotional” can be found here:
In Touch Daily Devotional

It is easy to feel helpless in the face of the turmoil in our world, but God’s Word tells us to be bold.

So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most. ~Hebrews 4:16

4 thoughts on “Quote – Wisdom on Wednesday

  1. Wisdom is the power to see and the inclination to choose the best and highest goal, together with the surest means of attaining it.
    Author: J.I. Packer
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    I am a very rich & blessed man for the GOD i serve, the women in my life, & the friends that honor me more than I deserve.
    May GOD bless you all.

    Like

      1. He already has…
        I have a wonderful wife named Debbie;
        I have a fantastic friendship with you;
        and I’m alive to praise His Holy Name…
        what more could ever I want or need? 🙂

        Like

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

