Prompt – The Daily Prompt/Books, Books & More Books

IMG_3087

Books on the floor in stacks

Digging Up Your Digs – 500 years from now, an archaeologist accidentally stumbles on the ruins of your home, long buried underground. What will she learn about early-21st-century humans by going through (what remains of) your stuff?

The Daily Prompt – Books, Book & More Books

They are everywhere…stacked in every spare space in my extra room. Do you think the archeologist would realize that the person who lived in this house LOVED books? Tee-hee! πŸ™‚

IMG_3088

Books on shelves

IMG_3089

More shelves…

IMG_3090

Books in my grandmother’s china hutch

IMG_3091

Books in the closets. I LOVE BOOKS! πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Prompt – The Daily Prompt/Books, Books & More Books

  1. Grace Livingstone Hill ! I have never read those books- need to look around for some of them- seems to have been a favourite of your grandmothers’. I know now why I love reading your posts so much- you are a book lover – like me.
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Susie, I have a few favorites of the ones I have read…The Enchanted Barn, Marcia Schuyler and The Honor Girl. There are many, many books by this author. I also like an old-fashioned author by the name of Gene Stratton Porter. She wrote with a lot of nature entwined in her stories…my favorite of her books is The Harvester. All these stories are written nearly 80 years ago or more…yet a good story is timeless I think. Thanks for your comments Susie, they are very appreciated. Kathy

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Digging Up Your Digs « RobertMcQ

  3. A happy house is filled with books of all shapes, sizes and content. They are something no house should be without and I am having fun reading through your titles pictured here πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. So funny! I went back to my post and clicked on the photos to see them a bit bigger. I was fascinated by the titles myself. Lol! How often I just pass by them and forget all the great titles I have. I could spend a year in that room and never be bored! Thanks so much for stopping by and the comment. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Brava! I don’t have nearly as many but I DO love real books! The convenience of having my current book on my phone is beyond awesome but give me a real book for a rainy afternoon with a nice cup of coffee or a glass of scotch! I have some ancient Rex Stout paperbacks that would probably raise their eyebrows! πŸ˜‰

    Like

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

