Projects – Sources for Beautiful Background Images

Image (6)shella

I want to let you in on the secret of how I created the colorful background shown above. I used this image as the background for yesterday’s quote poster. The background is a scan of the inner recesses of a small shell (less the diameter of a quarter )I found on a beach in Jamaica.

Image (6)shell

How to do it: I scanned the inside of the shell, cropped it down, saturated the colors and cropped again to a standard size. I added the lettering in my “Paint” application, and then went to PicMonkey to frame it. I chose the Drop Shadow frame for this quote poster.

CS Lewis Quote.jpg

Create a few posters with your own favorite quotes as desktop wallpaper, or as a note of encouragement for a friend or loved one through email or Facebook. Quote posters are also great to insert in a blog sidebar.  There are countless ways to use them. Happy quoting and creating!

2 thoughts on “Projects – Sources for Beautiful Background Images

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

