13 thoughts on “Phlowers – Flowers on Fridays/Longwood Gardens Conservatory in January

    1. The outdoor gardens are best in Spring, Summer or Autumn. I love the conservatory best and that is where I go in Winter. When you step inside…ahhh….the beautiful feel of the steamy warmth, the fragrance…a little touch of heaven.

      Like

  1. Thank you for bringing me to one of my favorite places in the world! I used to live in Delaware, and driving to Longwood Garden was a skip and a jump. I had an all-year pass, and in the winter would bundle up my little babies in stroller and front pack and walk the conservatory for hours, soaking in the warmth and inhaling the aroma of flowers. I can still smell them now, thanks to your photographs!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m so glad you could feel that warmth through my photographs. My husband and I walked in the conservatory and said, “Ah…” as we stood over one of the big floor grates…the steamy heat was lovely…the fragrance sublime. Thanks for visiting the blog. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

