Perspective – A Perfect Moment/Scene One

My dear ones

My grandmother, pictured here with my mother, uncle and grandfather, has been away in heaven for ten years this January. I will never stop missing her until I join her again one day. My mother recently remarked on this anniversary in an email to me. The email I sent her back is “Scene One” in my weekend of “Precious Moments.”

“Hi Mom, I miss Granny. I can’t believe it has been ten years. I miss all the grandparents all the time.
I was filling her shoes today with my older grandsons. They are precious. We had a conversation about God. They are both very spirit-filled. It astounds me. We talked about how God can forgive anything anyone does…past, present and future. **** said when he sees light he feels like it pulls him to it, I told him God is like light and pulls you to him. He liked that! We talked about Jesus being in your heart always and that he will NEVER leave you. They believe so strongly. ***** cried, he said he was so happy he cried. That is the Holy Spirit!”

My friends, that same precious Spirit our sweet boys experienced and cried with joy over is beckoning to you too. Christ Jesus stands before you, arms open wide, to invite you to dwell with Him for all eternity. If you aren’t His already, say yes to Him today. You will never regret it. Blessings on your day!

“So keep these commandments carefully in mind. Tie them to your hand to remind you to obey them, and tie them to your forehead between your eyes! Teach them to your children. Talk about them when you are sitting at home, when you are out walking, at bedtime, and before breakfast!” Deuteronomy 11:18-19

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

