People & Quotes – Happy Birthday Mr. Lincoln

“America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves. ~ Abraham Lincoln”

Abraham Lincoln

“And in the end it is not the years in your life that count, it’s the life in your years.”

lincoln 2
Photograph courtesy of WetCanvas and VMRS

“I’m a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn’t have the heart to let him down.”

Lincoln Flickr 1
Photograph courtesy of Flickr and Gage Skidmore

“I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.”

Lincoln Gage Skidmore
Photograph courtesy of Flickr and Gage Skidmore

“I have been driven many times upon my knees by the overwhelming conviction that I had no where else to go. My own wisdom and that of all about me seemed insufficient for that day.”

11 thoughts on “People & Quotes – Happy Birthday Mr. Lincoln

  1. seeing how you are the more creative between the two of us, here’s a Quote from a famous singer/comedian/entertainer of the 1930’s I believe he was…

    “Too many people spend money they haven’t earned to buy things they don’t want to impress people they don’t like.”

    Will Rogers

    copied from: http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/w/will_rogers.html

    He has many many Quotes that are as true today, as they were they day he said them….

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

