Phlowers & Phun – Tweaking The Tulips

Andy Warhol Effect in LunaPic
Andy Warhol Effect in LunaPic

The focus of yesterday’s post was a stand-alone photograph of yellow tulips. The flowers are beautiful on their own, but today I’m in a “tweaking” mood. I’m going to go to LunaPic and tweak the photograph a bit.

Tweaking – to change (something) slightly in order to improve it : to make small adjustments to (something) ~ Merriam-Webster Dictionary

To start: Upload your photograph to LunaPic. I have found if the upload in the center of the page does not work, it’s best to go to the “File” drop down box, click on “Upload Multiple Images,” and get your photo loaded with that command.

Here are a few samples of LunaPics Free Effects. Remember to “SAVE” your tweaked photograph before you exit the site. Anything not saved will be lost.

Draw Drop Down Menu - Cut Out Shape Oval
Draw – Cut Out Shape Oval
Effect - Lego Style
Lego Effect
Kaleidoscope Effect
Kaleidoscope Effect
Needlepoint Effect
Needlepoint Effect
3D Effect
3D Effect
Animation - Fire Effect
Animation – Fire Effect
Animation - Zoom Effect
Animation – Zoom Effect
Animation - Groovy Color Effect
Animation – Groovy Color Effect

Yikes! The animated effects can make me a little dizzy. There are so many effects and combinations to have “phun” with on the LunaPic Site. I’ve only shown a few. Give LunaPic a try…Happy Tweaking!

3 thoughts on “Phlowers & Phun – Tweaking The Tulips

    1. Yes, I agree, the animations give me that “spinning” feeling in my head. I guess it is age…tee-hee! šŸ˜€ They are fun though…I am going to create a few with my older grandsons next time they are over…they will get a kick out of the animations using photographs of themselves.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

