Praise, Poetry & Phlowers – Daffodils Part I

“So let us know, let us press on to know the LORD His going forth is as certain as the dawn; And He will come to us like the rain, Like the spring rain watering the earth.” ~ Hosea 6:3

Longwood Daffodils
Longwood Gardens Conservatory Daffodils

“It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade.” ~ Charles Dickens, Great Expectations

 

And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.”
~ William Wordsworth, I Wander’d Lonely as a Cloud

 

“Symbolizing rebirth and new beginnings, the daffodil is virtually synonymous with spring. Though their botanic name is narcissus, daffodils are sometimes called jonquils, and in England, because of their long association with Lent, they’re known as the ‘Lent Lily.'” ~ Teleflora

Longwood Daffodils
Longwood Gardens Conservatory Daffodils

12 thoughts on “Praise, Poetry & Phlowers – Daffodils Part I

    1. Thank you so much…I enjoyed putting this together. We are being promised a warm week here in NJ. I can’t wait to get my bicycle out of the garage and refill those tires with air. The stationary bike in the basement is just not the same, although I enjoy reading while I pedal that one. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. No, they are starting to come up, about 3/4 to an inch. We are snow-covered right now. It has been a very cold winter, but today, oh the joy of it…it will be near 48 degrees. All this snow will start to melt. At least we don’t have as much as those north of us. They are had several feet of snow through the winter. We can buy daffodils right now in pots in the grocery store.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve never ever seen daffodils- so thanks for the photos.
    And thank you for quoting from my favourite poem of my favourite poet.
    God bless !
    I am sad when spring comes because it means summer is too near for comfort.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

