People, Plant & Quotes – St. Patrick

 

“Christ beside me, Christ before me,
Christ behind me, Christ within me,
Christ beneath me, Christ above me.”
~ St. Patrick

White Wood Sorrel
White Wood Sorrel

 

“If I have any worth, it is to live my life for God so as to teach these peoples; even though some of them still look down on me.” ~ St. Patrick

I am quite fond of my Wood Sorrel Oxalis/Shamrock plant. I purchased it last Spring as a “Proven Winner.” I planted the oxalis in a medium-sized pot and grew it beneath the shady branches of a crab apple tree. The dappled sunlight it received allowed the plant to thrive. In the Autumn, I brought the oxalis into the house and placed it in a shady basement window. The plant thrived all winter with minimal attention. In a few weeks I will place it outside beneath the crab apple tree once more. A terrific plant, but might not be easy to find. It is available online.

“This is a sweet plant with lots of delicate small white flowers. Its leaves resemble shamrocks so it is a perfect St. Patrick’s Day gift. It will grow happily in a window of your home in a cold climate, as did my first plants. It also grew happily outside in my garden in the Caribbean isle of Montserrat. That’s not bad for flexibility which automatically makes it one of my favorites.” ~Green Garden Online Plant Source

2 thoughts on “People, Plant & Quotes – St. Patrick

    1. Absolutely post away. I love quotes and often share those I find on other blogs. I think I’ve seen those purple shamrock plants. I’m surprised mine is still going strong…who knew a basement window would work for it!

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

