Photograph – Blurred Times/Sunrise, Montego Bay, Jamaica

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Blur.”

Fishing Boat, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Fishing Boat, Montego Bay, Jamaica

I am returned home after ten days spent in one of my favorite vacation destinations: Jamaica. I’ll be blogging more about my stay and some of the unique sights, sounds and activities I took part in, but for today I’m using one of the photographs I captured as an entry in the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge. This week the challenge title is “Blur.”

“A throwaway shot, or purposefully unfocused? This week, find beauty in a blur.”

Sunrise in Montego Bay, Jamaica. A fisherman soundlessly glides past the sleeping Royal Decameron Resort.

This photograph was taken in the ‘blurred time’ between the dark and the dawn. As the fisherman rowed past me, I captured the photograph never realizing until just a few moments ago, that his boat was named, “God Bless.” A good reminder to me that so often in the busyness of the day, GOD BLESSES ME, and I am sometimes unaware of his hand of blessing upon my life. Thank you Lord for all your many blessings. GOD BLESS you all on this Easter Monday.

God Bless

7 thoughts on “Photograph – Blurred Times/Sunrise, Montego Bay, Jamaica

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

