Perplexities – Storm Clouds on a Sunny Day

Storm Clouds on a Sunny Day, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Sunshine to Shadow, Montego Bay, Jamaica

It happens to us all…in fact it is even the subject of a well-known poem by Robert Burns that has become a cliche.

The best laid schemes of Mice and Men
oft go awry,
And leave us nothing but grief and pain,
For promised joy
~ Robert Burns

Why is it that holidays/special days can be such a “mixed bag”? (Another cliche) Yesterday I had the most precious day with my mother, mother-in-law, husband, father, sons, daughter-in-laws, and grandchildren. How blessed my life is by these wonderful people. Each one made me feel special and loved. Thank you my sweet family. You are my JOY!

There were storm clouds in the day,, but the “less said the better.” and with that, “I’ll say adieu.”

8 thoughts on “Perplexities – Storm Clouds on a Sunny Day

    1. So often it is my perception too. If I had stayed in that beautiful green-blue water with my back to the clouds, I wouldn’t have been bothered by them…sometimes I look too hard at my surroundings and forget to enjoy the here and now. :/

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

