Phairy – Enchanted/Fairy House 2015

IMG_6041

We had a family picnic to celebrate our mother’s May birthdays on Memorial Day. The young cousins were thrilled to see each other and created a new fairy house together.

IMG_6043

Each year the fairy house is built with natural items I’ve collected throughout the year, and also with what the grandkids and cousins can find in the yard. I love to see what they come up with…crabapples for food, a clam shell water dish, feathers for decorating.

IMG_6044

You don’t have to be a child to build a fairy house. On your next walk through a park or woods, leave a little something behind for a “fairy” to find. Create a chair, a little bed, a dish of fairy food; it only will take a moment of your time. You never know who might need a little “enchantment” to smile over.

8 thoughts on “Phairy – Enchanted/Fairy House 2015

  1. Shirley

    My 79 year old mother has a fairy garden. She built it in an old bird bath that leaks. I enjoy looking at it when I visit. I brings her lots of joy. You’re never too old.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the more natural look too…the children use natural things to build the fairy house. They know it should have few manmade items…if any…I think I spotted a few pieces of glass, but that was about all they used that wasn’t natural.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

