Quote – Oswald Chambers on Prayer

Cape Henlopen, Delaware
Cape Henlopen, Delaware

“Every time we pray, our horizon is altered, our attitude to things is altered, not sometimes, but every time, and the amazing thing is that we don’t pray more.” ~ Oswald Chambers

Are you praying? God hears our prayer. My friends, now is the time to pray, as you have never prayed before. Pray for the love of God to encompass and protect you, your loved ones, and all those who love him around the world. Pray diligently every day, and after you pray, begin to spread the Good News of His love and salvation on a daily basis.

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”
~ John 3:16

“Prayer does not fit us for the greater work; prayer is the greater work.”
~ Oswald Chambers

2 thoughts on “Quote – Oswald Chambers on Prayer

    1. A good post. I especially liked the paragraph that began with, “The circumstances of a saint’s life are ordained of God.” Good wisdom in this article…too often I become anxious that I am not doing the right thing…recently God told me to lose all my anxiety over everything…a hard thing to let go of, and I’m not even an overly anxious type, and seem calm to most people. I think the anxiety in me usually exhibits itself by trying to fix everything for everyone. I need to stand back and let God do his perfect will.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

