Quick Tip and Phavorites – Reruns

IMG_6131

“What has been will be again, what has been done will be done again; there is nothing new under the sun.”
~ Ecclesiastes 1:9

If you’ve read my blog over the course of a year you will notice that I tend to repeat my best hints. At times, I might tweak them up or down a bit, but basically, a lot of my tried and true activities stay the same year after year. I write blog posts according to where I am in my own life, and when I use a hint that works for me I tend to blog about it again…and again…and maybe even again. So to those who have read this hint in previous posts, my apologies. 🙂 For those of you who have never tried to root cuttings in green glass, you might want to give it a try.

I’m going to carry out my own experiment on what glass color roots a cutting faster after reading the two opposing opinions below. I’ll update in a few weeks. If you have some cuttings to root, why don’t you try the experiment along with me?

An Experiment With Green Glass – Yes it Works!
A “Scientific” No to Green Glass

4 thoughts on “Quick Tip and Phavorites – Reruns

    1. I had heard this in the past, and often use green glass because of the tip…then found more info that disclaimed it. Sounds like a perfect basis to experiment a bit…gathering up some glass of many colors and similar cuttings…sounds like I have all the time in the world doesn’t it…no…this is why I never get anything finished. 😀 Always running off from one neat new thing to another.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

