Problem-Solving – Easy Garden Trellis

IMG_6320

If you have some old frames on hand you have the makings of a perfect trellis. My cucumbers are growing at a quick rate, and I knew it was time to place some kind of support near them. Years ago I had seen some photographs of old frames strung with string and used as a trellis.

IMG_6327

I found two large frames in the basement, knocked the damaged pictures out, nailed in a couple of brads (slender nails), and strung them with string.

IMG_6328

They are functional and attractive in the garden beds. I used some dollar store hooks between them as a bit of support. Two frames are not necessary, one alone would also work to support the vines. I wish I knew who had the original idea to give them a little credit, but to track the idea’s origin down is probably near impossible. Happy Gardening.

Follow Me on Pinterest

4 thoughts on “Problem-Solving – Easy Garden Trellis

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

