Quotes – Jeremiah, Luke & Psalms

Saving Grace.

“When Elizabeth heard Mary’s greeting, the baby leaped in her womb, and Elizabeth was filled with the Holy Spirit.” ~ Luke 1:41

“For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place,
when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be.”
~ Psalms 139:13-16

The Pro-Choice option of terminating a pregnancy has snuffed out close to 60 million lives. A baby has a soul and spirit—and is just that, a baby, not a mass of tissue. A baby developing in it’s mother’s womb is a human being created by God.

I don’t know what the answer to the abortion crisis is, but I do know I must speak out, and continue to do so, and this week I intend on contacting my state representatives about the atrocities being committed by Planned Parenthood. (Profiteering off of human baby body part sales.) Don’t just take the easy way out, and say, “That’s horrible,” and then blithely go about your normal day-to-day life. Pick up a pen, write a letter or email, and let your voice be heard.

“Silence in the face of evil is itself evil: God will not hold us guiltless. Not to speak is to speak. Not to act is to act.”
~ Dietrich Bonhoeffer

2 thoughts on “Quotes – Jeremiah, Luke & Psalms

  1. Thanks for sharing Kathy and thanks for speaking your heart out. Thats what we all want to hear. I face the same issue too- I want to speak out against so many things, name so many people but choose not to, for the sake of peace but my inner peace rattles me and gives me no peace until I voice out my feelings.
    Keep it up. I am guilty of the sin you write about and this is the first I have spoken about it, except with my husband. I hope God forgives me. I wish it were so and believe it to be right. Sometimes I think the bad things that happened to me in my married life are because of the choices my husband and I made in this matter. I can’t even write it down.
    No words. Kathy, keep writing, while I go and calm my spirit.
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sweet Susie, we all make choices that we regret…I have made so very many…but we all can turn around and go the other way, and that is God’s Amazing Grace to us. Mistakes give us great compassion for others, but also give us wisdom in helping them avoid what we have fallen victim to in our lives. God bless you always my dear friend. Kathy

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

