Project – Charcoal Sticks

IMG_7455

When straight wind storms blew through this year, they brought down hundreds of small sticks from the trees surrounding our yard. We collected these and used them in a campfire. Forgotten, the remains lay in the fire pit and weathered for a few weeks. Oh my! Imagine my surprise when perfect sticks of charcoal for artwork caught my eye.

IMG_7456

A quick autograph of my initials on the surrounding fire pit bricks assured me they were art-worthy.

IMG_7457

I collected a good amount and brought them into the house.

IMG_7500

Although I haven’t created art with charcoal in years, I’m eager to give the homemade sticks a try. There might be a bit of frustration involved since the thinner sticks break easily, but hey, it’s an endeavor that won’t cost me more than a sheet of paper.

A good example of charcoal art can be viewed in the following video:

13 thoughts on “Project – Charcoal Sticks

    1. Lol…maybe because I am unusual, but sometimes useful…I love it…Can I use it??? I’m always looking for a good starting point for blog posts. Thanks my friend. I hope all is well and that you have a blessed Sunday.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

