Perspective – Rewinding

I think most of us in the blogosphere remember VHS tapes, and the stickers on most rentals that kindly asked us to rewind by saying…

be kind

Today I’ve altered that now obsolete catch-phrase into a thank you to those who will understand why I have nothing else to give in my blog post today.

Rewind

I am scattered, with too much too do, and some pressing concerns that are pecking at me like a chicken scratching for grain. I think many of us feel that way throughout the week, and even more so on the weekends, when there are isn’t enough time for all the tasks we must accomplish, let alone the time to fulfill our dreams. So…my advice… be kind to yourself today…rewind, relax…and relinquish your worries to the Lord.

“Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken.” ~ Psalm 55:22

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

