Projects – Welcome October

I’ve posted several projects over the past four years while blogging on WordPress. Today is a rerun of several of my favorites. Most are easily duplicated without instructions. I’ve included links back to the original posts for the project ideas that are a bit more involved. Happy October to All!

Jack O Lantern Choir

I love Jack O’ Lanterns. They are a favorite of mine in the Autumn.

zjackolantern

Several years ago after seeing an idea on how to make Oyster Jack O’ Lantern ornaments on Pinterest, I created several. They have held up for years and today I will be decorating my Norfolk Island Pine tree with these adorable pumpkins.

jack o lantern tree

You can find full directions here:
Jack O’ Lantern Tree Part I
Jack O Lantern Tree Part II

jack o lantern tree 2

These playful glasses were certainly a hit with my grandchildren and trick-or-treaters who came to our door.

My experience and the link to Martha Stewart’s directions for the glasses can be found at Martha’s Halloween Glasses

halloween glasses

Finally, although I didn’t make this snarky sign based on the Wizard of Oz, I love the quote. I only wish I could keep a straight face long enough to use it when someone “bugs” me, but I know I would dissolve into laughter before I could get out two words. Enjoy the season, and remember, “I have flying monkeys, don’t make me use them.” Teeheehee!

IMG_8118

2 thoughts on “Projects – Welcome October

    1. Thanks Susie…I am rather silly at heart. I love to do things like the glasses. I am thinking up a new pair for this Halloween. I don’t juice, but I drink a lot of 100% juice that I buy at the store. I like the Cranberry mixes with Raspberry and sometimes pomegranate…and I love herbal teas.

      Like

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

