Praise – I Know Whom I Have Believed

I have chosen the way of truth; I have set my heart on your laws.” ~ Psalm 119:30

Living at peace in our modern-day world seems unlikely as we read/hear of current events. Every nation appears to be on the precipice of ruin and war due to the selfish and violent natures of a few. It’s easy to start contemplating the horrifying what-ifs, but I stop myself short and say aloud, “God is in control.” The words of this hymn came to mind today and gave me sustaining peace. We must stay aware of the times we are living in, but as we do, we must also continue to have constant faith in the coming triumph of our Lord Jesus Christ.

The hymn, “I Know Whom I Have Believed,” was written by Daniel Webster Whittle (1840 – 1901)

“I know not when my Lord may come,
at night or noonday fair,
nor if I walk the vale with him,
or meet him in the air.
Refrain:But I know whom I have believed,
and am persuaded that he is able
to keep that which I’ve committed
unto him against that day.”
~ Daniel Whittle Webster

4 thoughts on “Praise – I Know Whom I Have Believed

    1. Yes it is…I can remember singing this in church since I was very small. It’s good to have something to stand firm on when everything around is changing so rapidly…and I’m afraid it doesn’t seem to be changing for the better in any way.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

