Plants – Thanksgiving Cactus

IMG_8567

My Thanksgiving cactus (Schlumbergera) is beginning to bloom right on time.

IMG_8568

Blossoms and buds cover the tips of the cactus. I summered this plant outdoors on the porch until early Autumn when I brought it indoors. Placed in a window of my cool basement, I kept the plant fairly dry, watering lightly. The cactus is upstairs now showing off its beautiful flowers.

IMG_8570

There are plenty of buds in varying sizes, a promise of blooms through Thanksgiving Day.

I found a terrific site with good information on identifying Thanksgiving/Christmas cactus and how to grow and bring them into bloom: Caring for Holiday Cactus

2 thoughts on “Plants – Thanksgiving Cactus

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

