Place – Cape May Zoo – (Part I) The Birds

I like sharing the beautiful places my State of New Jersey has to offer. The Cape May Zoo, open year round (except Christmas Day) is one of the loveliest zoological parks you can visit. What a pleasure it was to visit this zoo two days after the Christmas holiday. Cape May Zoo is not in Cape May proper, but is in the town of Cape May Court House. Information: Cape May Zoo

This amazing zoo has a large array of animals lodged in beautiful, natural settings. Because I just couldn’t pick and choose only a few of the photographs I took, I decided to break our zoo trip up into three separate blog posts. Enjoy this winter walk through the Cape May Zoo.

THE BIRDS

Peacock - Close Up and Personal
Peacock – Close Up and Personal
Peacock
Peacock
I loved the way the peacock matched the soda machine. I could almost hear him saying, "What...No Pepsi?"
I loved the way the peacock matched the soda machine. I could almost hear him saying, “What…No Pepsi?”
Beautiful Black Swans
Beautiful Black Swans
Mallard Duck
Mallard Duck
Duck pond mallards with turtle.
Duck pond mallards with turtle.
Flamingo pairs
Flamingo pairs
Bald eagles
Bald Eagles
Roseate Spoonbill
Roseate Spoonbill
American Flamingo
American Flamingo
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

3 thoughts on “Place – Cape May Zoo – (Part I) The Birds

  1. Pingback: Photograph – FLAMINGO pink | MINDING MY P'S WITH Q

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

