Photograph – The Dove

The Dove (2)

After a storm passes the air feels weightless.

As I was driving home from a grandchild’s birthday party Sunday afternoon, I glimpsed this beautiful cloud and immediately parked the car. Luckily, my camera was on the passenger seat beside me. I took several shots, impressed by the vivid outline of silver created by the sun. Surprise filled me the next day when I downloaded the photos and noticed the small shape of a dove in the lower corner. In the moment I took the photograph I was completely unaware of bird’s presence.

The photo of the dove silhouetted against the sunlit cloud reminded me that even when I feel lost and alone, the Holy Spirit is always with me, guiding me, protecting me, loving me, even if I am not aware of his presence.

“But when the Father sends the Comforter instead of me—and by the Comforter I mean the Holy Spirit—he will teach you much, as well as remind you of everything I myself have told you.” ~ John 14:26

6 thoughts on “Photograph – The Dove

  1. Thanks for this reminder, Kathy. I have a question to ask you though- today I read a passage from Matthew for my daily reading and in that its said that a man when he heard there was a precious pearl, sold all he had and bought that one pearl. What does this mean, Kathy ?
    In the context of the other parables in that chapter, does it mean something similar or is it different ? Since you have a deep understanding of the Word,please could you help me ? ( Matthew 13: 44, 45)
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Susie, for me it means that when a person recognizes that the Kingdom of God, and the presence of Jesus, is better than any other choice they could make for their life, they give up the things that would stand in the way of the relationship and the promise of eternity with him.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

