Photo Challenge – Color Your World/Breaking the “Brrrrrr” Factor with Color

Winter has given us the cold shoulder here in the Northeast U.S. We were spoiled with record-breaking warm temperatures throughout December, and now January is demanding we pay for it with cold, blustery wind and temperatures.

IMG_5327 (2)

A beach scene taken at Montego Bay, Jamaica warms my heart, if not my fingers and toes. It’s also the perfect photo to use in a new challenge I found on the blog of Jennifer Nichole Wells: Color Your World – 120 Days of Crayola. Challenges are a great way to discover new blogs and new blogging friends.

The color for today is Blue-Green. I think the swathe of ocean cutting through the center of the photograph matches the January 13th challenge color of blue-green.

4 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Color Your World/Breaking the “Brrrrrr” Factor with Color

    1. Thanks so much. I love challenges and I feel they really do add to my blog’s content. I love color and a crayon challenge was perfect for me. I might not take part every day, but it’s fun to take part even on a part-time basis.

      Like

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

