Phlowers & Quotes – Pink Roses/Welcome February

“Some people are always grumbling because roses have thorns; I am thankful that thorns have roses.”
~Alphonse Karr

IMG_6178 (2)

“One of the most tragic things I know about human nature
is that all of us tend to put off living.
We are all dreaming of some magical rose garden over
the horizon instead of enjoying the roses that are
blooming outside our windows today.”
– Dale Carnegie

IMG_6175 (2)

“Loveliest of lovely things are they on earth that soonest pass away. The rose that lives its little hour is prized beyond the sculptured flower.”
~ William C. Bryant

IMG_6209 (2)
Vibrant – Roses in February

14 thoughts on “Phlowers & Quotes – Pink Roses/Welcome February

    1. Hi Susie, I love these vibrant roses…perfect for the start of February. Did you see the little ant in the upper left corner of the top photograph? I love unexpected creatures in my photos. Have a happy start to the month my friend. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. you too, Kathy- you are a blessing in my life. Each day I look forward to see what you have in store for us. Today’s pictures were a delight- I wanted to write connoisseur- but took it off. Are there roses in your garden already ?
        And I noticed the big, red ant in the top picture and the ? bee or woolly something in the last picture.
        Susie

        Liked by 1 person

        1. No roses now, those were a few I found last summer in someone’s yard. I just stood on the sidewalk and took photo after photo of them. I love insects…always have…a little strange I know. There is still just a bit of snow on the ground here.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Seems like winter was short and not so cold this time- perhaps the times are changing !
            I have roses on the terrace of my house( roof)- we have flat roofs here- which flower only in the short winter we have here. It is the summer that kills the roses, plus my laziness and avoidance of the heat of the terrace in the summer.
            Happy February, Kathy !

            Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

