Pleasures – You Lift Me Up

“Strive to be first: first to nod, first to smile, first to compliment, and first to forgive.” – Unknown.

dd-pansy-heart-brilliant-8-5-x-11-jpg

In this post I am going to be the first to repeat the wisdom I found in another WordPress blogger’s post. I’ve only read a few blog posts today, but in doing so found my spirits lifted up by what I found there. In Our Lives – His Purposes the author wrote of having her mood lifted by walking and singing, and that struck a companionable chord within me since I love to do the same and find it so often lifts me into a happier frame of mind. I also loved the quote I read in 999 roses in my life, and left a comment that I hoped she would not mind my using the same quote in my post today. God bless you all for the goodness and beauty you bring into my life through your blogs. I wish you the happiest of days. Please…keep on blogging!

10 thoughts on “Pleasures – You Lift Me Up

Thanks so much for visiting "Minding my P's with Q." Please take note: By commenting on blog post you are giving implied permission to reuse, republish, refer to, or use your words again in future blog posts.

