Photo Challenge – Summer Sky Symbolism

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Symbol.”
“This week, share a symbol with us, and tell us what it means to you.”

IMG_6786

In my area of the world most of us who live within a hundred miles or closer to the coastline visit the local beaches at least once a season. My family is able to go quite frequently “down the shore.” Very symbolic of the season, and our summer skies, are the banner planes advertising anything and everything. Several flew by today, in fact at least a dozen or more, but one caught my eye…advertising for the Philadelphia Museum of Art: Discovering the Impressionists. Hmmm….that might be a banner plane that reels me in.

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Summer Sky Symbolism

  1. Pingback: Old Volcano | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: birth |100 Emotions (a sketching challenge) | Ramisa the Authoress

Thanks so much for your comments. They fill my life with sunshine.