Pholklore – March Comes In Like A Frog???

 Color Your World - 120 Days of Crayola - Mountain Meadow
Color Your World – 120 Days of Crayola – Mountain Meadow

March came in for me, not like a lion, nor a lamb, but exactly like a frog. Last night, as I left the house on an errand, the air was redolent with the scent of approaching Spring. The sound of a seasonal symphony trilled through the air; the singing of Peepers, or as they are technically called, Eastern Tree Frogs. I love the throbbing song they sing, or should I say peep, into the quiet of the evening.

frogs 3 (2)

I enjoy frogs. I usually have quite a few in residence in my garden pond. Unfortunately, my photographs aren’t portraits of tree frogs. Tree Frogs are very elusive and the only ones I have ever seen in my yard were living in my basement window well.

frogs 4 (2)

March coming in like a frog is a perfect start to Spring…at least in my estimation. What could be a better entry than a sweet frog in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Things That are Wet?

28 thoughts on “Pholklore – March Comes In Like A Frog???

          1. Moved by how you and another reader said that you would not necessarily go to chrich much for help – it was such healthy assessment of how the “institution” of churn is different from faith!

            Liked by 1 person

              1. Yes! And important to “not forsake the gathering together” but also using wisdom and staying open to any and all resources that God puts our way – and I like how you and that other reader worded it (cannot recall the post) but it was gentle spirited and just so objective – because sadly churches have certain issues and it is just “the way it is these days”
                Have a nice day timeless lady! ❤️❤️💕

                Liked by 1 person

  1. ….oh how great this post is! The photographs are just soooooo springlike and as green as green can be–and thank heaven someone is ensuring our frog population is getting a boost. In my childhood I was read the Burgess Books, in which there is a character called ‘Grandfather Frog’.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challeng-Wet-Things – WoollyMuses

  3. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Locks, Keys, Knobs and Handles | Cee's Photography

  4. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – March 12, 2016 and WPC: One Love | Cee's Photography

Thanks so much for your comments. They fill my life with sunshine.